Who Won Hero World Challenge?

“Hero” is related to a victor of the golf competition title called, Hero World Challenge. The tournament was formerly known as the Williams World challenge later which was changed to Legend World challenge. In 2014, it came with the name of Hero World challenge after its new sponsors the Hero motor cop, an Indian bike and manufacturer company. This title has the rich history of amazing champions, shocking view, and generosity in the Golf World. The adventure of the big showdown was initiated by Tiger Woods, who is one of the acclaimed and best Golf players. He facilitated this title under his establishment called Tiger Woods Foundation, which was framed to make and bolster well-being, training, and welfare centred group associations. After Tavistock assemble, the Albany Scholars Program, many sponsors likewise Target, Chewron and Northwestern Mutual turned into the host accomplices.

The primary competition was held in 1999, Greyhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona. Later in 2000 to 2013, the competition was held at Sherwood Nation Club in Thousand Oaks, California. For 2014, the competition was moved to Isleworth in Florida, probably to be nearer to the homes of the professionals enrolled to play. In 2015, was held in Albany, Bahamas this was the first event to be held in outside of the United States. Similarly, in 2016 it held on the same land and it will happen third time straight in 2017. Initially, the competition had a 16-man field made out of guarding champion, the main 11 shielding players from the Official World Golf Positioning and four supporters exceptions chosen by the Tiger Woods Establishment. Be that as it may, later in 2008, the field was expanded to 18 players, comprising of the latest victors of the four noteworthy PGA (Proficient Golfers Relationship of America), the main 11 players from the Official World Golf Positioning, the shielding champion, and two extraordinary exception players chose by the establishment.

Tiger Woods is one of the significant spotlights of this 19 years of competition. With a four more than 76 in his last round, He has wrapped up his arrival to aggressive golf with a four under standard execution at the Hero World Challenge. In the game of 2016, he has completed his week positioned fifteenth out of the 17 golfers who finished each of the four days of the competition, yet there were a lot of positives for him—and for golf fans—to remove from the experience. Firstly, his back seems to have held up well after the two surgeries he experienced amid his 15-month cutback from the game. He was swinging the club pleasantly and making a lot of strong tee shots. Second, his touch looked incredible on occasion, especially amid his intruder free second round, where he shot 65. There were some harsh fixes too, yet the thrill ride ought to smooth out as Woods gets over into amusement shape by playing more competitions.

The list below is the series of winners since 1999 who had played in the championship so far:

Year Winner
2016 Hideki Matsuyama
2015 Bubba Watson
2014 Jordan Speith
2013 Zach Johnson
2012 Graeme McDowell
2011 Tiger Woods
2010 Graeme McDowell
2009 Jim Furyk
2008 Vijay Singh
2007 Tiger Woods
2006 Tiger Woods
2005 Luke Donald
2004 Tiger Woods
2003 Davis Love
2002 Padraig Harrington
2001 Tiger Woods
2000 Davis Love III
1999 Tom Lehman

At last—and possibly best of all—Woods looked unmistakably upbeat to be back on the connections. A player who has constantly played with force and put a lot of weight on himself resembles he’s ready to appreciate this next part of his golf profession. Tiger Woods is the signifier of this championship who won and has risen after his setback from the past few years.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *